How to Remove Users from your Business
To stop a user from accessing Avero, you must remove their access from all businesses.
Please Note: Users are not 'deleted' but all of their access is removed. You can view which users have been removed for your reference. In User Management, click the 'Status' filter and set to 'No Access' to view former users.
To remove a user, complete the following steps:
- Click on Settings in the top right corner of Avero and select Users & Teams.
- On the Manage Users tab, find the row of the user whose access you are going to remove.
- Select that row by clicking the checkbox in the first column.
- Click the Remove Access button in the header of the table.
- In the warning prompt that follows, click the Remove button.
What does removing a user do?
Removing a user will:
- Delete their access to your business(es) - their username and password will no longer work to log in to Avero. This cannot be undone. Once a user is removed they will have to be invited as a new user to regain access.
- Discontinue their scheduled reports - If you remove a user that created scheduled reports, such as your logbook, overtime report, or weekly beverage sales report, these reports will stop. They should be recreated under a current user who can manage them.
- Remove them from scheduled reports - If the user is currently set to receive scheduled reports created by someone else, they will no longer receive these reports.
Removing a user will not:
- Notify the user that they have been deleted
- Bar them from being invited or reinvited to Avero
- Remove reports that have already been emailed to them from their email inbox